top of page

New Edition And Bell Biv DeVoe Separately Nominated For National R&B Hall of Fame 2022 Induction

New Edition And Bell Biv DeVoe Separately Nominated For National R&B Hall of Fame 2022 Induction

BY Barry Bondz

L–R: Michael Bivins, Ronnie DeVoe, Bobby Brown, Ricky Bell, Ralph Tresvant, and Johnny Gill of New Edition at the 2021 American Music Awards. Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty Images for MRC The National R&B Hall of Fame is presenting quite the task for lovers and fans of rhythm, blues, and soul music. The independent organization revealed its extensive list of nominees for the coveted six to eight inductee slots for 2022. Among those leading the way are New Edition, Bell Biv DeVoe, Berry Gordy, En Vogue, TLC, Sade, The Isley Brothers, Jackson 5, Patti Labelle, and Jodeci. With legends like the aforementioned batch, The National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame Foundation board is discussing the option of airing the induction ceremony nationally. Since 2013, the foundation has inducted a slew of music legends including Aaliyah (2013), Aretha Franklin (2019), Stevie Wonder (2019), Natalie Cole (2021), Donna Summer (2021), and Luther Vandross (2021). The 2022 class of inductees will be the 11th class to be entered into the National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame. Nominees can be voted for here and voting will be available until Feb. 15, 2022. Check out the full list of nominees below. Berry Gordy Jermaine Dupri Gamble & Huff Hall & Oates Dru Hill Anthony Hamilton Roberta Flack Average White Band Blue Magic Bell Biv DeVoe TLC En Vogue Sade Babyface LL Cool J Jodeci Lionel Richie Dee Dee Warwick Rick James Jay-Z Janet Jackson Diddy Patti Labelle Master P Wu-Tang Clan Luther “Skywalker” Campbell Mary J. Blige Dr. Dre Run D.M.C. Toni Braxton Nas Anita Baker Al Green New Edition Bone Thugs-N-Harmony Joe Simon Big Daddy Kane The Jones Girls The Baltimore Royal Theater Dee Dee Sharp Deniece Williams The Stubbs Girls Patti Labelle & The Blue Belles The Dells George Benson Chaka Khan SWV Xscape Clive Davis Brook Benton The Isley Brothers Peabo Bryson Dick Clark James Gadson Jackson 5 Jae “The Gospelkidd” Gladys Knight Robert Brown Russell Thompkins Jr. Jerry Blavat

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page